COMPASS appoints Pradeep Biyani as new President

Thursday, 18 October 2012

COMPASS has elected Pradeep Biyani, CEO of Suntronic Systems as their President for the year ahead.  Following the Presidential election COMPASS has also chosen its Office Bearers and Executive members.

COMPASS appoints Pradeep Biyani as new President

According to the post election results, P L Suhasaria of Caltron and Neeraj Agarwal of Nimbus Technologies have been elected as Vice President and Honorary Secretary respectively. On the other hand R Saboo of Saboo Computers has been chosen as Treasurer and Manoj Jain of Ishika Technologies as Joint Secretary.  In addition several Committees have been formed that will be headed by different Chairmen.

Commenting on his being elected as the New President, he said, “Mine was a unanimous selection. COMPASS is always known for its hard work and to take the association to new heights is a big task. It is always a good feeling to be the President of COMPASS.

For the new term, the Office Bearers have decided to give special emphasis on the most important aspect of IT trading- relationship between vendor and partners and also to gear up the trading conditions. Besides this the association is focusing on going green by adopting new media as a medium. Apart from this President has also said that the association will focus on healthy vendor- channel relationship, look at strengthening legal and statutory advisory, strong engagement and bonding between members through fellowship programmes, involvement of members from all segments in execution of COMPASS roadmap, new initiatives and new horizons to be explored and implemented.